LibGuides Community

Featured Guide

Become a Beer Historian

Celebrating 10 years, the Oregon Hops and Brewing Archives tells the story of Northwest brewing.

Categories: Content Structure, Interesting Topic

Recent Springy Guide Picks

Masters of the Air
by Lexie Aldridge at Air University Library
Friends of the Library
by Casey Lowry at University of Central Oklahoma Library
Oregon Hops and Brewing Archives
by Tiah Edmunson-Morton at Oregon State University
Research Toolkit
by Sandy McCarthy at Washtenaw Community College
Student Mental Health Resources
by Kendra Perry at Hagerstown Community College
Library Skills for All Students
by Stephanie Jacobs at University of South Florida Libraries
50 Years of Hip Hop
by Jasmine Thomas at Towson University
New Student Orientation
by Alexandrea Glenn at Penn Libraries
Women's History Month
by Carla Sarratt at University of Mount Union

More Springy Picks...

Most Popular Nursing Guides

Nursing- Diploma of Nursing
by James B at TAFE Queensland Library Network
Systematic Reviews for Health
by Michaela Venn at University of Tasmania
APA Referencing 7th ed.
by Kathy Manning at Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki (WITT)
Searching the Literature: A Guide to Comprehensive Searching in the Health Sciences
by Erica Nekolaichuk at University of Toronto
Nursing
by Jody Nelson at MacEwan University Library
Nursing
by Freya Bruce at Australian Catholic University
Finding Articles and Books
by Sarah Ruslan at Singapore Institute of Technology
Nursing
by Lisa Munro at Edith Cowan University
Nursing
by Laura Banfield at McMaster University Health Sciences Library
Nursing
by Sabine Calleja at McGill Library

Recent Guides

All Recent Guides...

Most recently published guides

2024臺師大書香月openbook電子書展 by shihshuan wu at National Taiwan Normal University

불교학 Buddhist Studies by Hannah Song at Dongguk University

SOSC 1859 - Exploring Society by Victoria Caplan at Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Library

Learning With Incarcerated Scholars by Ammi Bui at University of Texas at San Antonio Resources and presentations on bringing education, arts, and humanities programs to the incarcerated and helping with reentry into our communities.

Library new resources May 2024 by Giao Kruschina at William Angliss Institute

Year 6 Visual Arts by Leanne Addley at Villanova College

Day of the Dead by Leanne Addley at Villanova College

Marketing by Lisa Fittock at Macquarie University

Legal Studies: Youth Justice by Penny Waring at St Rita's College Clayfield

10.

2024 FSEM 1010-01: Jedi Mind Tricks (Nordeen) by Kimberly F. at Hamline University Library resources to support the Strengths assignment

11.

Sociology by Elsie Langdon at University of Waikato Kia ora! This is your Sociology Library guide. This guide provides quick links to Library resources and help, to support you in your studies.

12.

Music In Scotland by James Williams at Huntingdon College History

13.

Study of Religion - Abrahamic Traditions by Noni Harrison at St Rita's College Clayfield Term 2 2024

14.

研究生的第一堂課 by 宜琳陳 at National Taiwan Normal University 「學海無涯勤為岸」我的研究生第一課，資訊補給站。Library can help.

15.

Music Education in Scotland by Callie Brown at Huntingdon College Different music opportunities for children in Scotland

16.

Nights in the Nest - Spring 2024 by Dell Davis at University of the Incarnate Word

17.

Year 12 Sport and Exercise - Biomechanices by Lucy Clements at Diocesan School for Girls Resources for assessment standard AS 91328

18.

Multimedia resources by Geoff Hill at Royal Melbourne Hospital

19.

PSD7110 by Kelly Farrell at Northcentral University

20.

EDA646 by Kelly Farrell at Northcentral University

21.

EDA640 by Kelly Farrell at Northcentral University

22.

PSY-6414 by Kelly Farrell at Northcentral University

23.

SWR-375 by Kelly Farrell at Northcentral University

24.

Mycology by Leah Cover at The Evergreen State College This guide supports mycology, the scientific study of fungi.

25.

Psychology & Counseling Research by Dorothy Hargett at Regent University Regent University Library resources and tools selected for students, faculty and staff in the School of Psychology & Counseling.

26.

2024 PYP Geelong ELC 4: How the world works by Alison Humphreys at Geelong Grammar School

27.

Services for Faculty: Research Support by Iris Carroll at Modesto Junior College Library Find out all the ways librarians can help you complete your research.

28.

Diversity in Our Collections by Hiromi Kubo at California State University Fresno This guide highlights diversity in the resources provided by the library at Fresno State.

29.

Elections by Alexandra Patterson at Mercersburg Academy

30.

Services for Faculty: Instructional Support by Iris Carroll at Modesto Junior College Library Learn how the MJC Librarians can partner with you to teach our students research skills.

31.

MUSC 1102 History & Development of Rock by Lisa Thornell at Fairfield University - DiMenna Nyselius Library

32.

Suing State and Local Government Agencies by Lisa Foster at San Diego Law Library A guide regarding the unique requirements for suing state and local government agencies under California law.

33.

Research Guide by Karen Black at South Western Sydney Local Health District

34.

Water Issues Research Project by Jenna McManus at School District No. 57 (Prince George) Water is an essential part of life, and is continually under threat. In this assignment, you will explore some of the key issues ay play in the global water supply.

35.

Graduate Admission Test Prep by Carly Jessup at Mercer University Libraries

36.

Behind the Scenes: The Hidden Systems That Power Our Everyday Lives by Zoe Dickerson at Westwood Public Library This guide compiles books that reveal the behind the scenes of the systems that power our global world and are intertwined with many of our day-to-day lives.

37.

Library Resources for HN502 by Matt Stevons at Purdue Global

38.

Interlibrary Loan by Karen Haven at College of Coastal Georgia

39.

Canton Community Resources by Ashley Perry at Canton Public Library (MA) The Canton MA Community Resource Guide compiles links to different resources and services throughout Canton and Norfolk County.

40.

ABM 3130 Food and Agriculture Policy by Freda Lin at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona This guide suggests useful resources for Professor Lee’s ABM 3130 research projects.

41.

ENGL 1134:101:True Stories (Spring 2024) by Fred Muratori at Cornell University A library research guide for students in Laura Francis's ENGL 1134 FWS/

42.

Finding Diverse Artists and Designers by Heather Cleary at Otis College of Art and Design

43.

ENGL 110 (Woltag): A Raisin in the Sun by Lia Thomas at College of San Mateo Library

44.

Academic Assessment by Michelle Rubino (she/her) at Greenville Technical College

45.

Staff Faves / Recommendations by Shelley Peschel at Milwaukee Area Technical College This guide includes recommendations from the MATC Libraries Staff.

46.

Food, Nutrition, Cooking Resource Pack by Ann Kaste at Minitex

47.

Philosophy by Vicki Winstead at Southwestern University An introduction to useful print and online resources for Philosophy at Smith Library Center.

48.

Faculty Guide to the Databases at Saint Francis by Ann Wicke at St. Francis High School We have some wonderful databases available to both faculty and students. This guide is designed to highlight how the resources can be used by our faculty.

49.

Palestine/Israel: A Primer by Emma Handte at LaGuardia Community College

50.

150th Game by Dylan Edwards at Morse Institute Library

51.

Drug Research by Julie Fales at Shawnee Mission South High School

52.

Pre-Engineering by Elizabeth Niles at Northern Wyoming Community College District

53.

Jewish American Heritage Month by Mary Brown at The Westport Library

54.

Electronic Thesis Filing - Master of Music Therapy by Itza Carbajal at Loyola University New Orleans

55.

EDHE 660/780: History of Higher Education by Leigh McWhite at University of Mississippi Libraries This guide outlines resources in the Archives & Special Collections related to the Dr. Amy Wells Dolan's EDHE 660/780: History of Higher Education for the 2024 Spring Semester.

56.

UAB Dermatology by Lindsey Baird at University of Alabama - Birmingham resources for UAB Dermatology department

57.

Library Resources for Medical Clerkships and Clinical Electives by MSL Medical Sciences Library at Texas A&M University

58.

Brain & Spine Institute by Lilia Brock at Preston Medical Library

59.

Preston Medical Library Liaison Program by J. Michael Lindsay at Preston Medical Library

60.

Blackout Poetry Contest Winners by Oliver Ellington at University of Central Oklahoma Library Blackout Poetry Contest Winners

61.

Vocational Teacher Education/Business Education Resources by Maria Souliotis at Northeastern State University

62.

Teen by James Houston at Art Circle Public Library

63.

Editing Electronic Records in OCLC Connexion by Tiffany Schoettker at University of Florida

64.

Business by Laura Hogan at Bristol Community College

65.

Media Studies by Madeline Canales at Duquesne University

66.

Communications: Oral Citations by Jackie Kinsey at Moorpark College Library Communications guide to help you create effective oral citations for speeches.

67.

ANSC 399: Animal Breeding and Genetics by Freya Gibbon at SUNY Cobleskill

68.

Latin America : Resources by Ms. Elwood at Ethical Culture Fieldston School

69.

Writing Center by Cynthia Whittington at Hinds Community College

70.

SCC Puzzle Contest by Sydney Marie Watson at Surry Community College Library

71.

Speech 1315 DW by Blake Klimasara at El Paso Community College This LibGuide will provide Speech 1315 students with resources and content for their coursework. Please remember that this guide is created solely for this class and is intended to supplement resources for the curriculum offered in Speech 1315.

72.

Lyric by Karlee Griffith at New St. Andrews College

73.

Clara Bow: Topics in Chronicling America by Mike Saelee at Library of Congress Clara Bow, Hollywood’s first “It Girl,” escaped poverty to become one of the biggest stars of the silent film era. This guide provides access to material related to "Clara Bow" in the Chronicling America digital collection of historic newspapers.

74.

Request Items by Kim Hocking at Campbell School of Law Library

75.

May the Fourth Be With You! by Jennifer Babcock at University of Toledo Libraries Celebrate Star Wars Day (May 4th) with these awesome e-books, videos, and more!

76.

Writing a Research Paper by Shelley Blackman at San Jose City College Guidelines for writing a research paper.

77.

Psychology by Mary Nino at San Jose City College

78.

XULA University Archives & Special Collections by Vincent Barraza at Xavier University of Louisiana

79.

New Books by Stephanie Campbell at Heartland Community College

80.

Shakespeare: Hamlet and Macbeth by Grace Burnett at New St. Andrews College

81.

English 1A by Joy Chase at San Jose City College a library research instructional session and orientation

82.

SDEV 0170 by Stephanie Mozzo at Palo Alto College

83.

May and June Holidays and Observations by Pamela Tarajcak at Eastern Gateway Community College

84.

GUIDANCE: College and Life Success by Joy Chase at San Jose City College A general guide to Library use

85.

Health and Medical by Shelley Blackman at San Jose City College

86.

Wikipedia Editing by Alex Watkins at University of Colorado Boulder

87.

IMC Book Displays by Leigh Barnes at Appalachian State University

88.

Advancing Health Equity Through Information Resources and Services by Marissa Testerman at The University of Texas at El Paso Promoción de la equidad en salud a través de recursos y servicios de información

89.

Colbeck: American Literature by Zach Sandberg at Memphis University School

90.

Course Reserves at FRCC-LC by Laura Puls at Colorado Community College System Textbooks, study guides, anatomical models, and other supplemental class materials that students can borrow for short time at no-cost.

91.

Literary Criticism by Shelley Blackman at San Jose City College

92.

Dental Assisting by Mary Nino at San Jose City College

93.

SAU #8 Rundlett Science Competencies Working Drafts by Sue Downer at New Hampshire Learning Initiative This libguide contains links to the current draft science competencies for Rundlett MS

94.

College Success Seminar by Emily Brown at Bristol Community College

95.

New Arrivals - April by Jake Dion at Daemen University

96.

CCAD Library & IT Website by Christine Mannix at Columbus College of Art & Design

97.

Children's Library by James Houston at Art Circle Public Library

98.

Open Educational Resources (OER) by Ally Jones at Colorado Community College System

99.

Interlibrary Loan by Tonya Otto (Clarion) at Pennsylvania Western University Request Articles, Books, and Book Chapters via Interlibrary Loan.

100.

LIT Home menu top version by Christine Mannix at Columbus College of Art & Design

Return to Home Page